Precinct Official
Initials

Ballot Style 51

 \bigcirc

 \bigcirc

 \bigcirc

 \bigcirc

 \bigcirc

 \bigcirc

 \bigcirc

 \bigcirc

 \bigcirc

OFFICIAL BALLOT **GENERAL ELECTION** SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



(D73)	
	INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS
	To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your
	Do not cross out If you change your mind exchange y

y next to your choice, like this:

. not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one. **FEDERAL OFFICES** STATE OFFICES **COUNTY OFFICES** For United States Senator For Treasurer of State For Board of Supervisors (Vote For No More Than One) (Vote For No More Than One) (Vote for No More Than Three) **Roby Smith** \bigcirc \bigcirc Chuck Grassley Jean Dickson Republican Party Republican Party Republican Party Michael Franken \bigcirc Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party \bigcirc Ross Paustian Republican Party Democratic Party \bigcirc \bigcirc John Maxwell Republican Party (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) \bigcirc Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party For United States Representative \bigcirc Jazmin Newton For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One) Democratic Party **District 1** (Vote For No More Than One) Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party \bigcirc Mike Naig \bigcirc Republican Party (Write-in vote, if any) Christina Bohannan Democratic Party \bigcirc John Norwood Democratic Party \bigcirc (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) STATE OFFICES For Attorney General (Vote For No More Than One) (Write-in vote, if any) For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One) \bigcirc Brenna Bird Republican Party Kim Reynolds \bigcirc Tom Miller Democratic Party For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One) Republican Party Adam Gregg \bigcirc Deidre DeJear Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party Democratic Party Eric Van Lancker For State Senator \bigcirc District 49 (Write-in vote, if any) **Rick Stewart** (ote For No More Than One) Libertarian Party Marco Battaglia \bigcirc **Cindy Winckler** Democratic Party For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One) \bigcirc (Write-in vote for Governor, if any (Write-in vote, if any) Michele R. Darland Republican Party \bigcirc For State Representative **Rita Vargas** \bigcirc Democratic Party (Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any) District 97 (Vote For No More Than One) \bigcirc For Secretary of State (Write-in vote, if any) (Vote For No More Than One) \bigcirc Ken Croken Democratic Party Paul D. Pate \bigcirc Andrew Onsgard Republican Party Libertarian Party For County Attorney (Vote For No More Than One) Joel Miller \bigcirc Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any) Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party (Write-in vote, if any) Caleb Copley \bigcirc Democratic Party \bigcirc For Auditor of State (Write-in vote, if any) (Vote For No More Than One) For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy Todd Halbur Republican Party (Vote For No More Than One) Rob Sand Democratic Party Kerri Tompkins Republican Party (Write-in vote, if any) Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party \bigcirc

(Write-in vote, if any)

TURN BALLOT OVER

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
 Alexandra Dermody 	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
 Christine Bolte Chad Dexter 	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to
		the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	1
0	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	YesNo	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
 Joni Paaske 	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:
\bigcirc John Conley	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State
 Augustus Gus Newell 		of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep
 Tom Monroe Scott D. Tunnicliff 	Gina Badding O Yes	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall
	○ Yes ○ No	not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall
o	○ Yes	be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	O No
(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Meghan Corbin	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YesNo	
	Stuart P. Werling	
	⊙ Yes	
	○ No	
	Jeffrey D. Bert	
	, ○ Yes	
	○ No	
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
	Michael E. Motto	
	$^{\circ}$ Yes	
	○ No	
	Kimberly Shepherd	
	YesNo	
	- 110	
		TURN BALLOT OVER